the start of something

And so the story goes… a girl met a boy and she followed him to Austin and then she fell in love.

This is my blog about my life here in the amazing city of Austin. Within a short period of time I have seen myself transition into a girl who daydreams about jazz clubs, runs on town lake, baking cupcakes, book clubs, bike rides, marathons, animal rights and fostering puppies, healthy cooking, bat watching, yoga, hockey, festivals, Tex-mex, tattoos, being green, becoming vegan, community gardening, sewing classes, kayaking and festivals of all shapes and sizes, among other things.

My husband relocated to the Austin area as part of the marketing team for the local hockey team, the Texas Stars. I soon followed suit, falling more and more in love with this city every day. I am a registered nurse, but dream of being able to somehow manage a life that allows me to juggle being a fitness model, animal rights activist, crafter/Etsy shop owner, musician and a healthy chef and cupcake baker. Here is the story of my journey in pursuit of happiness and how I realized I might have accidentally become somewhat indie.

About Mrs. Clinks

I am a twenty something year old girl. This is the story of my life in Austin with my husband and my dog.
This entry was posted in Aminy and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

