Definition of Home – bath edition

I have been thinking of things that define home. The older I get, the more I long for a place to call home. I absolutely love where Matt and I live now, but look forward to owning a house one day and making it truly our own home. There is something so comforting about the feeling of home. Here are some images that I desire my home to be inspired by. Today we will dream about the bathroom. I have not ever seen the perfect bath. I have a style that falls somewhere between modern-spa-country-retro. Needless to say, here are some images I would use for inspiration.

I love the feminine feel of this room with the classic vanity and dressing shade. I also love the tub! The color is a bit much, but I would imagine a shade of green, like jade, would be a perfect accent to dark stained wood and white tiling.

Hehe!

I have always imagined a fireplace in my bathroom. I would love it even more if the opposite side was my bedroom. For some reason a fireplace between my bedroom and bathroom as always been so amazing to me. I love the tall ceilings and natural light creeping in. Any bathroom that can make me feel like I am at a high-end spa gets me salivating.

I would love a HUGE shower. I couldn’t find any good shower pictures, but I like my shower dark. Maybe one of those “walk through” showers that don’t need doors would be nice.

I like the idea that I think the closet is behind the tub. Nice set up.

I love how this feels like a room, not just a bathroom. Love the fireplace and the floors and the stand alone tub. I also love the country feel the wood paneling on the walls gives the room.

About Mrs. Clinks

I am a twenty something year old girl. This is the story of my life in Austin with my husband and my dog.
This entry was posted in Home and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

