Halloweeny

I love October. It is my FAVORITE month. Here are a list of reason that I particularly love this month.

1. The cooler weather

2. Fall clothes – tights, scarfs, etc… Let the layering begin!

3. Things to do – There are so many events. State Fair, Pumpkin carving, Hockey season, Halloween…

4. Lower electric bills. Hey, I’m offically an adult now and this is a very exciting to me.

5. It’s holiday season! Which to me means I get to spend oodles of time with my family, and I happen to very much enjoy my sweet family.

Speaking of halloween, I HAVE GOT to order my costume. Here are a selection of ideas I am trying to decide between.

Little Red Riding Hood

Cupcake Lady

Vintage Betty Page Mermaid

Cute Sailor Lady

What are you going as for Halloween? I think I can convince myself to get two costumes, one for Saturday and one for Sunday 😉

– Whitt

About Mrs. Clinks

I am a twenty something year old girl. This is the story of my life in Austin with my husband and my dog.
This entry was posted in Happenings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Halloweeny

  1. lesli says:

    I am going as Hello Kitty this year. I found some white cat ears & then I just need to add a flower or a bow, paint my nose yellow, paint on some cat whiskers. I am normally either a black cat or a witch but this year I am going to mix it up!

  2. Abbey says:

    Can’t wait to see what costumes you pick!

    We are kindred spirits since October is most certainly one of my faves (as well as making LISTS…haha)

    Your blog is darling.
    P.S. 10/14- Sorry, but go Redwings 😉

  3. elledee says:

    So I ordered a few costumes online already. Not specifically to wear for halloween but just because. I mean, you know me. I got an awesome navy/sailor dress but it DOES NOT pass the twirl test. You may have to help me hide that from Bri.

Leave a Reply

