Cupcakes In A Jar

I began seeing pictures of cupcakes nestled in precious mason jars as gifts. I absolutely love this idea. I found 2 variations of  jars at Hobby Lobby, one with a snap lid and one with a screw on lid. I just need to find the perfect recipe and some cute ribbon and decorations. I think these would be wonderful gifts for the holidays and very affordable if you have a large selection of friends you are buying for. Maybe a chai, pumpkin, or apple flavoring of some sort.

I also found this embosser at William-Sonoma and think it would be a perfect way to place precious labels on the jars.

I am leaning on some way to incorporate the “Keep Calm” phenomena into a label design or decoration for the jar.

I would love to receive this as a gift. Pretty cute eh?

What are some cost effective gift ideas for the holidays that you are thinking about?

– Whitt

About Mrs. Clinks

I am a twenty something year old girl. This is the story of my life in Austin with my husband and my dog.
This entry was posted in Cupcakes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cupcakes In A Jar

  1. elledee says:

    That is a freaking adorable idea for a gift.
    P.S. my cousin sent me sprinkles cupcake mix. We should use it!

  2. Samantha says:

    I’m intrigued! What an adorable idea! Last year I bought little bakery boxes and for the holidays I gave everyone a cookie sampler. Tasty but not as creative or fun as cupcakes in jars!

    -Samantha
    http://sincerelysamantha.com

Leave a Reply

