Post-It Romance

My husband and I work complete opposite schedules. Great for the dog, he’s never alone, but not so great for our quality time. It is more often than not that we will go three-four days without seeing each other. We usually try to squeeze in a 5 min phone conversation, simply to hear the other person’s voice than anything else. I know it is not a permanent situation, but it is what we have now.

Missing each other so much somehow evolved into daily post-its. At first they were in plain site, and now we mix it up by hiding parts of the sentence among our daily places of visit for the other to find. All that to say, I have grown quite fond of my little post-it and always look forward to what it has to say. Even the simpliest “I love You” means so much. I decided to start sharing good post-its. here is one I found last week on the kitchen sink. It warmed me to my core.

Happy almost 2 months darling.

– Whitt

About Mrs. Clinks

I am a twenty something year old girl. This is the story of my life in Austin with my husband and my dog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Post-It Romance

  1. Samantha says:

    I just stumbled across your blog and I am so glad that I did- I am loving it!
    That post-it is the sweetest thing ever! With a hubbie like that you are one lucky lady!!

    -Samantha
    http://sincerelysamantha.com

Leave a Reply

