Healthy Start

I recently signed up for the Austin marathon this next February. I need to start taking my training seriously. I have always dreamed and aspired to be healthy and fit enough to look like the women from Oxygen magazine.

I have always been the girl who would rather have an amazing 6 pack then be super skinny. In my pursuit of this, I was introduced to the Eat Clean Diet. I have researched a lot of diets and this is not a diet, but a lifestyle.

I wanted to start the day off right, after a weekend of late night eats and alcohol, and made a bowl of oatmeal from scratch with bananas and cinnamon. The Eat Clean Diet swears by starting off your morning with oatmeal.

Hoping to be able to eventually adopt the habits of an eat clean lifestyle into my daily routine. Now, time to digest and go for a run.

Be healthy, or at least try your best, right?

– Whitt

 

 

About Mrs. Clinks

I am a twenty something year old girl. This is the story of my life in Austin with my husband and my dog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

