Pretty As A Bottle

I love perfuem but sometimes I get distracted by the beauty of the bottle and convince myself I like the smell. Here are some scents I am loving right now. It’s a perk that they are so pretty to display as well.

Happ & Stahns Perfumers Eau De Parfum

I typically prefer clean/citrus scents, but there is something so feminine and soft about smelling of a rose.

“The strong floral scent evokes rose gardens, high teas and happy accidents”

Tocca Eau De Parfum – Colette

Colette: a lush mix of bergamot, citrus, juniper and pink peppercorn mingle with florals, musks and woods (FRUIT)

Marc Jacobs – Lola

I can not remember what this smelled like but I love the dramatic bottle.

“The long-lasting, day-and-night scent opens with pink peppercorn, pear and ruby red grapefruit. Blooming midnotes of rose, fuschia peony, and geranium make a feminine statement. Layers of vanilla, warm tonka bean and creamy musk.”

My favorite scent is DKNY. But, the bottle is more modern that pretty.

“This Is A Clean Crisp Scent Of Citrus Notes Orange And Tomato Leaf With Yellow Waterlillies And Daffodils, And A Hint Of White Birch And Wet Cobblestones.”


What is your favorite scent? Does it come in a pretty bottle?

– Whitt



About Mrs. Clinks

I am a twenty something year old girl. This is the story of my life in Austin with my husband and my dog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

