Backyard Wonderland

Now that my husband and I have decided to live in our rental for another year, I am motivated to transform our baby side yard into an enchanting, twinkling wonderland. I began to gather the old inherited lawn furniture and broken pots to prepare for the reinvention of the yard. This is my current new project I would like to complete by May 14th weekend. I hope to debut the new yard at the birthday party I am throwing for my husband. The following are the steps needed to accomplish said goal.

1. Insert a tall pole in middle of yard to use as an anchor for hanging round lights to the fence. I would like to create a canopy like feeling of little twinkling lights.

2. Invest in new lawn furniture, specifically bright colored retro lawn furniture

3. Consider installing laterns that hang from fences and the large side tree using mason jars.

4. Invest in plants and flowers to decorate the yard. I fell particularly in love with the idea of using old tea pots as planters that was introduced to me by my friend Laura.

I cant wait to have a weekend to work on the yard. It is moments like this that I wish I owned a home.

– Whitt

About Mrs. Clinks

I am a twenty something year old girl. This is the story of my life in Austin with my husband and my dog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Backyard Wonderland

  1. elledee says:

    aww whitt, it’s so magical! That’s what I want my wedding to look like. Really low lighting and a million lanterns.

Leave a Reply

