Birthday Extravaganza

So its was my birthday and I wanted to share with you how truly very blessed I am. I have so many wonderful and amazing friends and family.

The festivities started with a wonderful  weekend with my Laura and Brian. They took us out to a wonderful dinner at El Arroyo.  I got to wear my new dress (present to myself) which I loved.

Laura surprised me with a couple of wonderful things, including this print that I have ALWAYS loved from Gil Elvgren. I think this will look charming all framed up for the washroom.

Cupcakes from Oo La La

and then this little guy came in the mail yesterday! A miniature cupcake stand that is engraved with my married name. LOVE

I was then surprised with a delicious tamale dinner from my parents and red velvet cake (of course) that was so sinfully delicious. My parents and sisters went all out and got me some wonderful things.

Butterfly meadow dishes!!

One Yard Wonder book – which is amazing!!

Then this little guy came in the mail from my grandparents. A beautiful engraved fruits of the spirit bangle

Matts parents surprised us with a wonderful breakfast and airline points to put towards flights to a vacation this summer!! Yea – here we come Ft. Lauderdale. 🙂

I also got some amazing goodies from Bath and Body works from my coworkers.

Of course my husband made me feel quite special as well and somehow managed to hit every angle of my personality with new running shoes, a book I love to read with him about finding happiness in everything, and a precious new dress!!

I was not expecting any gifts and despite being so blessed and showered with love, the greatest gift was the quality of time I was able to spend with so many people I love.

Have a wonderful day!

– Whitt

About Mrs. Clinks

I am a twenty something year old girl. This is the story of my life in Austin with my husband and my dog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

