China Dreams

I just got back from spending a week in Dublin, Ireland. Yes, I know! I will try and post some pictures here and there. I did some research of places to eat and see whilst in Dublin before we left. I found a recommendation for a bakery called Cake Cafe. I was of course smitten and decided I would drag my whole clan to this wonderful place. We walked quite a while to find it and ended up down a pretty shady looking alley and then heaven appeared in a small nook between two buildings. Small patio furniture littered the entry way as people sat visiting. Empty china that appeared to once hold delicious treats were scattered on the tables. Fresh sunflowers accompanied a patron as they sipped their beverage. We walked in to find a very small cafe with a limited menu. I immediately asked the waitress what they were famous for and ordered her recommended lemon slice.

Here are some pictures I took.

I ordered the lemon slice and an espresso drink of melted chocolate and fresh cream. Absolutely delicious.

I loved the use of mismatched china

Made me realize how much I hope to one day have a collection of mismatched china for everyday use. Nothing like making the simple things in life all the more pleasurable.

– Whitt

About Mrs. Clinks

I am a twenty something year old girl. This is the story of my life in Austin with my husband and my dog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to China Dreams

  1. Abbey says:

    I officially had coffee out of a pretty tea cup this morning. I swear it tasted fancier… 🙂

Leave a Reply

